Breaking NewsBusinessNews

PwC Media Awards 2023 Opens For Submissions

PwC Media Excellence Awards 2023 is open for submissions.

TOP MEDIA reports that this year’s edition is the eighth in the series and introduces two new categories: Special Investigative Reporting and Sustainability Reporting.

Entries will close on Monday, July 31, 2023, while the Award gala night to announce the winners will be held on Friday, October 6, 2023.

Commenting, Uyi Akpata, Country Senior Partner, PwC Nigeria, noted:

“Over the past decade, our twin media initiatives have yielded several key outcomes, including enhancing the quality and increasing the volume of impactful, rigorous business stories published annually. Announcing this year’s call for submissions demonstrates our commitment towards sustaining these outcomes and supporting Nigerian journalists to continue producing excellence in business journalism.

“Similarly, we’re delighted to introduce two new categories to encourage and empower journalists to deepen the reporting of sustainability issues and reward investigative business stories that shape our business, economy, and fiscal policy landscape.”

PwC Media Excellence Awards 2023 is expanding the pool of submissions and will now receive entries in the following six categories:

  • Tax & Fiscal Policy Reporting
  • Finance & Capital Markets Reporting
  • SMEs Reporting
  • Business & Economy Reporting
  • Special Investigative Reporting and 
  • Sustainability Reporting.

The entries to the Awards are for stories published between July 1 2022 and June 30, 2023, across various media, including television, radio, print, and online.

Winners in each category will receive a cash prize of N500,000.00 (Five Hundred Thousand Naira), while second and third-place winners receive N150,000 and N50,000, respectively. 

Journalists can make their submissions via the firm’s website:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button